Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
College sign

Registration now closed

College and Me

Preparing for life away from your parents

2024-05-31 09:00:00 2024-05-31 10:00:00 America/New_York College and Me How can I prepare to attend college? In this class, open to teens and adults, learn the basic steps to search for scholarships and financial aid and ways to begin a college fund. Falltown - Anderson Room

Friday, May 31
9:00am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-05-31 09:00:00 2024-05-31 10:00:00 America/New_York College and Me How can I prepare to attend college? In this class, open to teens and adults, learn the basic steps to search for scholarships and financial aid and ways to begin a college fund. Falltown - Anderson Room

Falltown

Anderson Room

How can I prepare to attend college? In this class, open to teens and adults, learn the basic steps to search for scholarships and financial aid and ways to begin a college fund.

This program is made possible by a grant from the FINRA Investor Education Foundation through Smart investing@your library®, a partnership with the American Library Association.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors |

EVENT TYPE: | Parenting | Continuing Education | Adult School |

Falltown

falltown@communico.co
Phone: 646 467 6778
Branch manager
Shirley Jones

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 9:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Founded in 1897, the library has been a center point of all sorts of events and was famously used in the Bill Lodge film Mr Fotheringay's Fairport Convention. It's full of books and entertainment and run by our adorable staff.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 14, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Fri, Jun 14, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Computer Lab

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Harrison Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jun 21, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Fri, Jun 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Computer Lab

Sat, Jun 22, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Sat, Jun 22, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Harrison Room

Mon, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jun 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Computer Lab

Sat, Jun 29, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Sat, Jun 29, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Harrison Room

Mon, Jul 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wintertown - Large meeting room

Mon, Jul 08, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Jul 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 10, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown

Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room

Fri, Jul 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room