Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
a graphic of a red brain lifting a bar weight

Registration now closed

Excel Basics

2024-07-03 18:00:00 2024-07-03 19:00:00 America/New_York Excel Basics Learn Excel to get ahead Falltown - Harrison Room

Wednesday, July 03
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-03 18:00:00 2024-07-03 19:00:00 America/New_York Excel Basics Learn Excel to get ahead Falltown - Harrison Room

Falltown

Harrison Room

Learn Excel to get ahead

Microsoft Excel is the industry leading spreadsheet program, used by millions of people all over the world. Excel and other spreadsheet tools are great for data manipulation, analysis, and visualization – you can sort, filter, format, and chart your data all within one program. Want to organize your gradebook and automatically calculate averages? What about collect contact information for a field trip? Or help your students create a lab report? Excel is the tool for you and your students!


Data is all around us, and it is our job to make sense of it. That is so much easier when you can work with everyone around you, and when Excel helps along the way! Collaborate in real-time with your colleagues and students, either for free with a lightweight online version of Excel or while harnessing the power of the rich desktop app. Excel also has built in natural language, intelligent analysis, and help features to assist you in understanding your data quickly.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology | Continuing Education |

Falltown

falltown@communico.co
Phone: 646 467 6778
Branch manager
Shirley Jones

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Founded in 1897, the library has been a center point of all sorts of events and was famously used in the Bill Lodge film Mr Fotheringay's Fairport Convention. It's full of books and entertainment and run by our adorable staff.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Jul 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Canceled
Thu, Jul 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown

Fri, Jul 19, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Fri, Jul 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Sat, Jul 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jul 22, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Board Room

Thu, Jul 25, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Thu, Jul 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room

Fri, Jul 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Jul 29, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Jul 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room

Fri, Aug 02, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Aug 06, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Falltown - Harrison Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wintertown - Large meeting room

Wed, Aug 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Falltown - Harrison Room

Fri, Aug 09, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Fri, Aug 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Summersville

Sat, Aug 10, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown

Mon, Aug 12, 9:00am - 10:00am
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Aug 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Falltown - Anderson Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Falltown - Harrison Room